Sunday, 20 October 2019
A+ R A-

Testimonials

Add A Testimonial
Greg NEW ZEALAND
2019-06-03, 12:57
We worked with Art for many months searching for the right RV for our needs as were purchasing an RV to live and travel in for a year. Art was absolutely amazing, given that all our communications were conducted via email and wats app. Art went above and beyond the call of duty assisting us and guiding us along the way, until we finally settled on an RV. We would absolutely recommend Art to anyone who wants a pre-purchase inspection.
Lisa & Bill
2019-04-28, 10:05
We purchased a new Grand Design and had Art come to the dealership to perform his inspection before we left the lot. Art was professional, thorough and friendly. He not only inspected, but educated us along the way. He provided a detailed report with photos that same day. I highly recommend using Art at RV Quality Inspections for any new or used purchase of an RV.
TwoBitts
2019-03-27, 06:55
We contacted Art to perform an inspection on a unit in Florida since we live in Georgia and were unable to get down to inspect ourselves. He was prompt to reply to our inquiry and fit us into his busy schedule. The inspection was thorough and detailed and gave us all the information we needed to Run from this dealer!!
We are now in the process of having Art perform another inspection on a Coach in SC, that we have also inspected personally, and look forward to the information he will have for us with it.
I recommend the use of an inspector and the information the visual and fluid reports give you to make an informed decision to buy or not to buy. I highly recommend Art Horton, you will not be disappointed.
Tom
2018-07-05, 22:57
First time buyer that was looking to purchase a used Class A. The inspection identified numerous issues I would have never known about without the inspection. With the information provided I was able to negotiate with the dealer to get everything fixed. Some of these issues would have been very costly to repair after the purchase. Others were serious safety concerns. You cannot put a price on your loved ones safety. Worth every penny! I'd never consider buying a coach without first getting a fluid analysis and inspection. I learned a lot just seeing Art inspect the RV in person. If I need another inspection I would not hesitate to give him a call.
BLaptew
2018-02-18, 14:00
We were in the beginning stages of shopping for an older Class A Diesel Pusher when we unexpectedly found a floor plan we loved. We were visiting with family in FL when this motorhome presented itself. Art was in Phoenix when we called him. He managed to squeeze us in for an inspection before we had to leave. We met him during the inspection and had so many questions answered as Newbies. As a result of Art's extensive inspection and resulting reports, we feel like we were able to make an informed decision and negotiate some maintenance issues to be completed as part of the deal. We highly recommend a complete inspection before making such an investment. For us, this will be our full-time home so even more important to know what we are getting into. We will officially take possession of our new home tomorrow! Thanks Art!
Don & Lori Childers
2018-02-13, 18:42
Thanks for the timely report, Art. It was a pleasure working with you. Assuming the fluid reports are good we'll take possession Friday. We appreciate you taking time to answer all our questions and value the knowledge you passed on.
D. Lackey
2018-01-29, 11:46
Finding RV Quality Inspections (Art) was a godsend. We hired Art to inspect an older Class A coach that was priced lower than the market value. The coach had some interior modifications done that significantly reduced the number of sleeping accommodations so we hoped the price of the coach reflected that and not that the coach was garbage. Talking to two different sales people at the dealership, it sounded like the coach was in pretty good shape and well cared for. We were excited that our years of research and patience had paid off and we found our coach! But like was suggested on ALL the RV forums, we decided to have the RV inspected anyway. WOW What an eye opener! Art identified bad seals on the roof, slides, rust, items that were recalled but hadn't been replaced (fire extinguisher), and even alerted us to an outlet that had the polarity reversed, and the list goes on. Waiting on the oil results before making final judgment on the coach but using Art should be at the top of your RV check list.
c.Munson
2017-12-14, 18:09
Anyone who purchases an RV should have it inspected before purchasing. I had Art conduct two inspections; the first revealed many issues including a potentially dangerous (LP) problem, and the fluid reports showed some problems as well. The second inspection revealed issues/lack of maintenance with the roof. No leaks but the seals were cracking, and having been through a roof being partially ripped off because of a failed sealant joint, I know the importance of sealing regularly.
Art is very thorough and a top rate inspector, informative and helpful as well as a nice guy.
Thanks Art
Marty and Trish
2017-10-30, 13:40
Thank you Art for helping to make our motorhome purchase a little easier. We purchased the motorhome long distance and wanted to make sure that everything was in working order before we arrived for delivery. Art, working independently of the dealer, performed a thorough inspection inside and out of the unit. This included gathering of fluid samples for testing. He provided us with the reports, which we passed to the dealer, in order to make sure that any deficiencies noted were taken care of before delivery of the coach. Would definitely recommend Art to anyone who is purchasing a used motorhome and wants to make sure all is well. Thank you again for all your help and information.
Mike Hally
2017-06-21, 13:41
Art is a courteous, concerned inspector. He provided the expertise to us to make an informed decision. His emails kept us up to date in the inspection process, and after that, his follow-up information was greatly appreciated. I may not get to meet Art in person, as we are in California and he in Florida, but some day our paths will cross and I'll say, Thanks, job well done!
2014 Phaeton 42LH
John C
2016-12-19, 12:41
I hired Art to conduct a survey on a 42ft coach; he was professional, efficient and responsive. He explained in good detail what was inspected and his findings to include the fluid analysis. I recommend anyone contemplating the purchase of a used RV to use a qualified inspector.
Spencer
2016-12-13, 12:42
Very good.... Art took his time and did a thorough job. Took his time to answer any questions that I had.
2016-05-26, 13:42
Very easy to communicate. Art has a very comfortable demeanor that promotes confidence that you are getting more than what you are paying for.
2016-03-16, 13:43
He was very understanding of how new this was to me and was patient as I asked tons of questions.

Associations

escapees logo  Workamper News Logo  FMCA Flag  Good sam club 90

nrvia round logo

Excellence Award

nrvia award

Contact Details

CALL US
(386) 562-8721

SEND A MESSAGE
Click Here

SAY HI
arthortonllc@gmail.com

Veteran Owned

200px Emblem of the United States Navy.svg

Disclaimer: An RV inspection by Art Horton LLC is not in any way to be considered a warranty or guarantee (expressed or implied) on the unit being inspected. It is simply a “snapshot” of the condition of the unit and the items inspected at the time of the inspection, based on the inspectors’ opinion. Art Horton LLC cannot and will not be responsible for the condition of the RV after the inspection.

 blue shield logo 90 JG Logo Final Color Darker 90  wholesale warranties logo  header bg